M3D Faculty

Akilesh, Shreeram, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: shreeram@uw.edu
Office Location: UWMC - Room NE110-I

Altemeier, William, MD, Associate Professor, Medicine

Altemeier, William, MD

Associate Professor,
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: billa@uw.edu
Office Location: UW South Lake Union, Rm. S-384

Bamshad, Michael, MD

Professor, Pediatrics, Division of Genetic Medicine
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: mbamshad@uw.edu
Office Location: Seattle Childrens Research Institute - Medical Genetics OC.9.850.

Beier, David, MD, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics, Division of Genetic Medicine
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: David.Beier@Seattlechildrens.org
Office Location: JMB - 5 - Center for Developmental Biology and Regenerative Medicine

Bornfeldt, Karin, PhD

Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: bornf@uw.edu
Office Location: UW South Lake Union, Rm. N-238

Byers, Peter H., MD, Professor, Pathology and Medicine

Byers, Peter H., MD

Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: pbyers@uw.edu
Office Location: HSC, Rm. D-518

Chen, Eleanor, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: eleanor2@uw.edu
Office Location: HSC, Rm. K-072A

Chin, Michael T., MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Medicine, Division of Cardiology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: mtchin@uw.edu
Office Location: UW South Lake Union, Rm. 353

Clurman, Bruce, PhD

Professor, Medicine, Medical Oncology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: bclurman@fredhutch.org
Office Location: Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center - D2-114

Cox, Timothy, PhD

Professor , Pediatrics
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: tccox@uw.edu
Office Location: Seattle Childrens Research Institute - M/S C9S-5

Crispe, Nick, MBBS, PhD

Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: crispen@uw.edu
Office Location: HSC, Rm. D-525

Davis, Jennifer, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pathology and Bioengineering
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: jendavis@uw.edu
Office Location: South Lake Union Campus, 850 Republican St., Brotman Building, Room 342, 343

DePaolo, Will, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Medicine
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: William.Depaolo@med.usc.edu
Office Location:

Dichek, David, MD

Professor, Medicine, Division of Cardiology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: ddichek@uw.edu
Office Location:

Disteche, Christine, PhD

Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: cdistech@uw.edu
Office Location: HSC, Rm. C-526

Doherty, Dan, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Pediatrics
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: ddoher@uw.edu
Office Location: Seattle Children's OC.9.840 - Neurodevelopmental 4800 Sand Point Way NE Seattle, WA 98105

Frenkel, Lisa, MD

Adjunct Professor, Pediatrics, Division of Infectious Diseases
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: lfrenkel@uw.edu
Office Location: Seattle Childrens Research Institute. JMB - 8 - Infectious Disease.

Glenny, Rob, MD

Professor, Medicine, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: glenny@uw.edu
Office Location: UW Medical Center

Gumbiner, Barry, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: gumbiner@uw.edu
Office Location: Seattle Children's Research Institute, JMB-529

Hawn, Thomas, MD, PhD

Professor, Medicine, Division of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: thawn@uw.edu
Office Location: UW Medical Center, Rm. E-683

Herr, Alan, PhD

Research Assistant Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: alanherr@uw.edu
Office Location:

Hoffman, Lucas, MD, PhD

Associate Professor , Pediatrics
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: hofflab@uw.edu
Office Location: HSC, Rm. K-307

Horwitz, Marshall S., MD, PhD

Professor, Pathology
Program: Graduate Certificate Program, M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor, Molecular Medicine Graduate Certificate Research Mentor
Email: horwitz@uw.edu
Office Location: UW South Lake Union, Rm. N-435

James, Richard, PhD,

,
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email:
Office Location:

Jensen, Michael, MD

Professor, Pediatrics, Division of Hematology and Oncology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: michael.jensen@seattlechildrens.org
Office Location:

Kaeberlein, Matt, PhD

Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: kaeber@uw.edu
Office Location: HSC, Rm. D-514

Kapur, Raj, MD, PhD

Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: raj.kapur@seattlechildrens.org
Office Location: Seattle Childrens Hospital, Rm. OC.8.730

Kean, Leslie, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Pediatrics
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: leslie.kean@seattlechildrens.org
Office Location: Seattle Children's MB.8.501 - Hematology-Oncology 4800 Sand Point Way NE Seattle, WA 98105

Keene, Dirk C., MD, PhD

Assistant Professor , Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: cdkeene@uw.edu
Office Location: Harborview Medical Center, Rm. NJB 14-1449

Kiem, Hans-Peter, MD

Professor , Oncology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: hkiem@fhcrc.org
Office Location: Fred Hutch Cancer Research Center - D1-275

Koelle, David,

,
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email:
Office Location:

Kraemer, Brian, MD

Research Associate Professor , Medicine, Division of Gerontology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: kraemerb@uw.edu
Office Location: VA Puget Sound Healthcare System - S- 182

Lieber, Andre, MD, PhD

Professor, Medicine; Adjunct in Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: lieber00@uw.edu
Office Location:

Liles, Conrad, MD, PhD

Proessor, Medicine
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor
Email: wcliles@uw.edu
Office Location: HSC, Rm. RR-511

Loeb, Lawrence A., MD, PhD

Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: laloeb@uw.edu
Office Location: HSC, Rm. K-072

López, José, MD

Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: JoseL@BloodWorksNW.org
Office Location:

MacLellan, Robb, MD

Professor, Medicine, Division of Cardiology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email:
Office Location:

Mahoney, William M., PhD

Associate Professor , Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: wmahoney@uw.edu
Office Location: UW Health Science Building, D518

Maizels, Nancy, PhD

Professor , Immunology and Biochemistry
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: maizels@uw.edu
Office Location: HSC, Rm. H-474

Majesky, Mark W., PhD

Professor, Pediatrics
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: mwm84@uw.edu
Office Location: Seattle Childrens Research Institute, M/S C9S-5

Maves, Lisa, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email:
Office Location: Seattle Childrens Research Institute. JMB - 5 - Center for Developmental Biology and Regenerative Medicine.

McGuire, John, MD

Associate Professor, Pediatrics; Adjunct in Pathology
Mentor: Clinical Mentor
Email: mcguirej@uw.edu
Office Location:

Mefford, Heather, MD, PhD

Associate Professor , Pediatrics
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: hmefford@uw.edu
Office Location: Seattle Childrens Research Institute. Medical Genetics- OC.9.850.

Millen, Kathy J., PhD

Professor, Pediatrics
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: kathleen.millen@seattlechildrens.org
Office Location: Seattle Childrens Research Institute. JMB -10 - Integrative Brain Research.

Monnat, Raymond J., MD

Professor , Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: monnat@uw.edu
Office Location: HSC, Rm. K-072C

Murry, Charles E., MD, PhD

Professor , Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: murry@uw.edu
Office Location: UW South Lake Union, Rm. 453

Nelson, Peter, MD

Professor, Medicine, Division of Oncology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: pnelson@fhcrc.org
Office Location: Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Rm. D4-109.

Nghiem, Paul, MD, PhD

Professor, Medicine, Division of Dermatology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: pnghiem@uw.edu
Office Location:

Olson, James M., MD, PhD

Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: jolson@fredhutch.org
Office Location:

Piliponsky, Adrian M., PhD

Assistant Professor , Pediatrics
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email:
Office Location:

Porter, Peggy, MD

Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor
Email: pporter@uw.edu
Office Location: Fred Hutch Cancer Research Center- C1-015

Promislow, Daniel, PhD

Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: promislo@uw.edu
Office Location: HSC, Rm. K-078

Rabinovitch, Peter, MD, PhD

Professor , Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: petersr@uw.edu
Office Location: HSC, Rm. K-081

Rawlings, David J., MD

Professor, Immunology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: drawling@uw.edu
Office Location: Seattle Children's Research Institute JMB-6

Rendi, Mara, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor , Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor
Email: mararend@uw.edu
Office Location: UW Medical Center, Rm. NE-110J

Risques, Rosana, PhD

Assistant Professor , Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: rrisques@uw.edu
Office Location: HSC, Rm. K-078A

Sarkar, Surojit, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: sarkars@uw.edu
Office Location: Seattle Children's OL-1 - Ben Towne Center for Childhood Cancer Research 1100 Olive Way Seattle, WA 98101

Scharenberg, Andrew M., MD

Professor, Pediatrics
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: andrewms@uw.edu
Office Location: Seattle Children's Research Institute - C9S-6

Schwartz, Michael, MD

Professor, Medicine/Metabolism, Endocrinology and Nutrition
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email:
Office Location: Diabetes and Obesity Center of Excellence 850 Republican Street UW Mailbox 358055 Seattle, WA 98195-8055

Seshadri, Chetan, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: seshadri@uw.edu
Office Location:

Smith, Kelly, MD, PhD

Associate Professor , Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor, M3D Research Mentor
Email: kelsmith@uw.edu
Office Location: UW Medical Center, Rm. NE-110I

Stempien-Otero, April, MD, PhD

Professor, Medicine, Division of Cardiology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor
Email: april@uw.edu
Office Location: UW South Lake Union, Brotman 142

Stevens, Kelly, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pathology and Bioengineering
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: ksteve@uw.edu
Office Location: 371 Loew Hall 3920 E. Stevens Way NE Box 352180 Seattle, WA 98195-2180

True, Lawrence, MD

Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: Clinical Mentor
Email: ltrue@uw.edu
Office Location: UW Medical Center, Rm. NE-110L

Warren, Edus, MD

Associate Professor, Medicine
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: ehwarren@u.washington.edu
Office Location:

Young, Jessica, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pathology
Program: M3D PhD Program
Mentor: M3D Research Mentor
Email: jeyoung@uw.edu
Office Location: