Contact The Collagen Diagnostic Laboratory

Collagen Diagnostic Laboratory

Mailing and Shipment Address:
Department of Pathology, Room D-518 Health Sciences Building
1959 NE Pacific Street, University of Washington 
Seattle, WA 98195-7470

Fax: 206-616-1899

Licenses:
CLIA #: 50D0661462                            PDF Copy of CLIA Certificate
CAP #: 24637-08                                 PDF Copy of CAP Certificate
Federal Tax ID: 91-1220843

LABORATORY CONTACTS                           

Catherine Nguyen
Billing and Administration
(206) 543-0459
cathen@uw.edu

Valerie Cerera
Sample Coordinator
(206) 543-3590
vcerera@u.washington.edu

Mitzi Murray, MD
Laboratory Co-Director
(206) 685-1176
mlmurray@u.washington.edu

Peter H. Byers, MD
Laboratory Director
(206) 543-4206
pbyers@u.washington.edu

Dru Leistritz, MS, LGC
Genetic Counselor (Clinical Laboratory)
(206) 543-5464
dru2@u.washington.edu

Sam Bailey, MS, LGC
Genetic Counselor (Clinical Laboratory)
(206) 543-5464
sbailey3@u.washington.edu

Melanie Pepin, MS, LGC
Genetic Counselor (Research)
(206) 221-9364
mpepin@u.washington.edu

Ulrike Schwarze, MD
Director, Molecular Diagnostics
uli@u.washington.edu

HOLIDAY COVERAGE

The CDL recognizes the following University of Washington holidays and will be closed (not accepting sample) these days:

New Year's Day: January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Third Monday in January
Presidents' Day: Third Monday in February
Memorial Day: Last Monday in May
Independence Day: July 4th
Labor Day: First Monday in September
Thanksgiving (and day after): Fourth Thursday/Friday in November
Christmas: December 25